Why Kevin Samuels is that guy?

Ronnie the realist
4 min readMay 10, 2022

A legend has fallen. ….

https://www.buzzfeednews.com/article/adeonibada/youtuber-kevin-samuels-dead-legacy

And the ground shakes from the impact. Kevin Samuels is gone at the age of 57. In the new age of coddling folks, He stood out for his factual viewpoint that did not consist of hand holding feelings.

If you have ever had a tough coach or a tough father, You are familiar with Mr. Samuel's voice.

A coach being a coach is what we don’t have in 2022. Tough Coaches like Joe Paterno, Phil Jackson and Mattie Moss Clark are being pushed out the market due to overly sensitive folks. Diamonds shine because of pressure. No Pressure, No Diamond.

As a person that’s always been teachable and coachable, I enjoyed Kevin Samuels rhetoric. I enjoyed it because I know that a person only gets on your a** when they truly care. We need to learn how to take critique and improve ourselves with it. I’m going to give you 3 observations from Kevin Samuels death “celebration” that I have noticed.

Before I get into that part, Black women are wrong as hell for gloating about his death. AGAIN, WRONG WRONG WRONG WRONG.

https://thegrio.com/2021/05/17/kevin-samuels-exploits-black-women/

--

--

Ronnie the realist

I am a progressive realist. I love the old school and the new school interchangeablely.